cialis en ligne
Border Counties

Kwale County is one of the six Counties in the coastal region. It borders Taita Taveta County to the North West, Kilifi County to the North East, Taita Taveta and Kilifi to the North, Mombasa County and Indian Ocean to the East and United Republic of Tanzania to the South. The County is located in the South-eastern corner of Kenya, lying between Latitudes 30 3‘and 40 45‘south and Longitudes 380 31‘and 390 31‘East.

The county covers an area of 8270.2 Km², of which 62 Km2 is under water. The area excludes the 200-miles coastal strip known as the Exclusive Economic Zones (EEZ). The position of the county puts it in a strategic location for accelerated economic growth in the Kenyan Coast.

Kwale County has four major topographic features namely the Coastal Plain, the Foot Plateau, the Coastal Uplands and the Nyika Plateau.

Taita Taveta County is one of the six Counties in the Coastal region of Kenya. It is located approximately 200 Km northwest of the coastal city of Mombasa and 360 Km southeast of Nairobi, the capital city of Kenya. It borders Tana River, Kitui and Makueni Counties to the North, Kwale and Kilifi Counties to the East, Kajiado County to the North-west, and the Republic of Tanzania to the South and South-west. The County covers an area of 17,084.1 Km2 and lies between latitude 20 46/ South and 40 10/ South and longitude 370 36/ East and 300 14/ East.

The County is divided into three major topographical zones. The upper zone, suitable for horticultural farming, the lower zone consists of plains where there is ranching, national parks and mining and the volcanic foothills zone which covers the Taveta region with potential for underground water and springs emanating from Mt. Kilimanjaro.


Kajiado County covers an approximated area of 21,900.9 square kilometers. It consists of a number of administrative areas which are Kajiado Central, Isinya, Loitokitok, Magadi, Mashuru, Namanga and Ngong. The County is adjacent to the Capital City of Kenya, Nairobi. Its neighbors include counties of Machakos, Makueni, Narok, Taita Taveta and Kiambu counties. Here are few towns found in the county - Ngong, Kitengela, Ongata Rongai, Kiserian, Kajiado, Loitokitok, Namanga, Isinya, Sultan Hamud and Ilbisil.

The county’s main physical features include the beautiful plains, valleys, volcanic hills, scarce vegetation in low altitude areas which increases with altitude and rain this combinations make Kajiado one of few natural selected wildlife habitat in Kenya.


The Tsavo Climate Challenge is a tree growing program of the Tsavo Heritage foundation, a charity duly registered in Kenya.


Email :,
IHTI , Nyeri Road, Kileleshwa


RT @fortysense: Wanted, Minimum 5 Acres of Land at Canaan after Ikanga. Urgently. To Buy. Contact @AnguoHomesKe 0707758665 Thank you. #Real
Follow TsavoClimateChalenge on Twitter



Register with your email to get our frequent newsletters that will inform you of our various events and activities with TEDA.